A day in Dusseldorf.

I am now in Dusseldorf for my first layover destination–room 210, Renaissance Hotel, Dusseldorf, Germany to be exact. There is a slight rain outside and the temperature plunges to 5 degrees celcius. It does not seem so different from the Philippines or Dubai…really!!! Nothing unusual with the people, buildings, or the community. It is just like any places on earth. Same same, only a way lot colder.Looking outside my window brings back some of my old, treasured childhood memories. I used to dream of this place as a child. I dreamed to be in Europe or North America and see the trees turn into gold in the fall while I see a smoke-like air coming out from my mouth and nose as I breathe..and feel the very cold weather biting on my skin (it is more of rolling on the snow, actually. hehehe). But now that I am here, I don’t feel the euphoric sensation of having lived my dream. It only makes me to look back home…to be with my family and being able to hug Phoenix once again.It really is true, there is no other place on earth that will ever feel like home.
interior1.jpg

Renaissance Hotel, Dusseldorf

toilet.jpg

The lobby toilet was not nice at all. It looked like the toilet at the cinemas.

hotel1.jpg

The lobby was okay. But I expected something more.

dsc01846.jpg

chatting up with my exes

dsc01838.jpg

they have Mercedez Benz  for taxis

dsc01834.jpg

shivering under the sun

dsc01851.jpg

common type of building in Germany–box like with square or triangular windows

dsc01748.jpg 

Only for 1.90 euros but very wobbly train ride. it was very hard to stand still with only one hand.

dsc01761.jpg

Bicycle, a common mode of transportation in Germany. Keep away from bike lanes in the sidewalk!

dsc01756.jpg

I am seeing xmas signs, finally!

dsc01768.jpg

My hand is red and swollen from the cold.

dsc01888.jpg

Addition to my teddy bears from around the world.

dsc01867.jpg

The golden trees from my childhood dreams.

dsc01861.jpg

beautiful countryside

dsc01856.jpg

1st worlds have vandals too!

airpot.jpg

Dusseldorf International Airport

Leave a Reply

