An addition to my books collection.

I have learned about this book about 2 months or so from my guilty pleasure of a website, chuvaness.com. It is your typical happy ending love story novels, you know, boy meets girl, girl loses boy, girl and boy meets again and they live happily ever after. It is definitely not my type of a book. The Twilight series by Stephanie Meyer makes me gag. I am a very realistic person, to put it simply. But I do love magic realism and all other fictions. I will adore Gael Garcia Marquez for as long as I live and I was biting my nails through every pages of The Lord of the Rings trilogy by J. R. R. Tolkien. Perhaps I am just a drama queen by heart. I love my fair share of broken hearts, loss, tragedy.  How can I give up the way reality bites me in the back and me hitting it back in its face? All that makes life so much sweeter. Making it appear all too easy will come off to me as boring. But like every other Filipino, I love my own no matter what. She is already a bestseller in the Philippines with a lot of good press going on so that’s a good start. A “Bestseller” tag may not always promise incredible writing, but it is good enough for me. There are great many Filipino authors out there already, with Bob Ong being on top of that list, hopefully this lady is going to be a pleasant read too.

Samantha Sotto, surprise me! 🙂

Leave a Reply

