Addition to my bookshelf.

I bought a new book today, partly because I believe my knowledge is going down the drain rather quickly, mostly because I find this one very interesting. As a student, I never loved studying. But reading is a like a second nature since I was a child. I am fond of general knowledge, mostly about facts rather than about fiction. So when I saw this book on display, I picked it up and turned the pages excitedly. I only had to read a random page to convince me to purchase it. When I turned to page 28, this was what I read:

Where does Chicken Tikka Masala come from?

Glasgow.

Britain exports chicken tikka masala to India. Invented in Glasgow in the late 1960s, chicken tikka masala, or CTM, is Britain’s most popular dish.

🙂

Since Christmas is just around the corner, this book would make a perfect gift to anyone who loves learning like your teachers or your smart bestfriends.

Happy reading, bookworms!

Another book in my shelf that needs attention: Cuba Libre by Elmore Leonard. I decided to adopt it when I saw it lying on the road without its owner. Must be owned by a White person. They have this habit of abandoning books when they are done reading them.

Leave a Reply

