First trip to Amsterdam.

After a whole year of bidding for an Amsterdam flight, the gods of crew scheduling finally granted me a single flight before 2011 ended. Amsterdam is the capital city of the Netherlands, just to let those with poor knowledge in geography to gain a little something today. Their citizens are called Dutch and their language is called Dutch, too. I was surprised that majority spoke fluent English. This is probably the first European country to speak fluent English. Germans, French, Spanish, et cetera, they always just stick to their own Mother tongue.

Going back to Amsterdam, it is a very beautiful city. Think of fields of tulips, foreign language, colorful rows of medieval houses along the riverside, Anne Frank, sex museums, Van Gogh and Mary Jane by the vending machine. That should paint the picture for everyone. I certainly made it much more interesting than the boring statistics from Wikipedia.

Too bad I was not able to do much during my stay. It was winter and I was trying to juggle my time between meeting my relatives and going out with my colleagues. It was a sweet Amsterdam teaser for sure. Looking forward to doing much more!!!!

We had to take a train from the airport to the city. About 8 euros for a roundtrip ticket.

My colleagues from Ireland, Bulgaria, Spain and Australia.
Plastic tulips from a souvenir store.
I still find these hanging heads creepy.
Traditional Dutch houses along the canal. Photo was grabbed from somewhere.
Snapshots of buildings around the city.
A colleague from Australia

Smoking of pot is allowed. Photo grabbed from a friend’s FB account.

We stopped for a glass of beer and a cocktail for myself. I believe their dancer was Filipina. Those legs of hers were free from any trace of ugly cellulites. Good job!

Amsterdam SEX MUSEUM for 5 euros only. EXPLICIT CONTENTS WILL FOLLOW.

CHASTITY BELT

A MOMENT OF LIBERATION

The rest of the photos are too taboo for a travel blog. 🙂

Amsterdam at night.

Robert Pattison at night.

Salt and Pepper shakers

A giant Dutch shoe
an Argentinian dinner

Second dinner at my Uncle’s Bed and Breakfast.

Barangay Bed and Breakfast
My Uncle’s house cats–Gogo and Wimmo named after themselves.
The very sociable 16-year old Wimmo. Gogo is upstairs hiding in the bedroom.
THE TROPICAL-INSPIRED ROOMS OF BARANGAY BED AND BREAKFAST.
Uncle Gogo and his husband Wimmo.

Tita Ruth

Back at the hotel with their 6-foot high pigeon hole (eye level). You gotta be kidding me!!!

Leave a Reply

