Trick or treat?

TREAT!!!

As I have said, this year’s Valentine’s Day will be my first time since birth. I am a late bloomer, I guess. πŸ™‚ But it was worth waiting for 26 years. After a long 15-hour flight from Sao Paolo to Dubai, I found these waiting for me. They are the biggest roses that I have received in my entire life too.

We had a date by the poolside under a clear but almost starless night sky, Bossa Nova music, heart cutouts sprinkled on our table,Β  a whole bottle of Champagne, a special person in front of me, lovers all around us and some lonesome hotel guests watching us from their balconies.

The night was wonderful so husband, thanks to you. One day, I will surprise you too. And it’s going to be a good one.

We were booked on a date that night in here. Shades Bar, The Address Hotel at Dubai Marina Mall

Shades Bar, The Address Hotel at Dubai Marina Mall

GETTING READY FOR THE NIGHT

He finally got to wear the bow tie that we bought a year ago from Folded and Hung.

I gave this cufflinks to him on our wedding day.

He’s got junk in his trunk, yeah.

The sizzling menu on my plate tonight

MRS. PARAS

Some of my favorite things that can be found on my vanity table.

If you are not sure what color of shoes to wear, go nude. Nude-colored heels will look good on anything.

The things a girl will do to look good on a date.

My good ‘ol watch

2 hours later, I am good to go.

Another good 'ol trusted friend, my leather jacket that I bought on a bargain somewhere in Nottinghill.

Ready for dinner. And very excited too.

Our building, Art XII

We have arrived.

The Address Hotel, Dubai Marina Mall

Dinner by the infinity pool

outdoor bed

bubbly for my bubbles

We downed a whole bottle for the night.

9 dishes for the night

They say about shoes, "If it ain't hurting, it ain't working." That was partly true for tonight.

Shades Bar

1st dessert for tonight. Second dessert was me.

We stayed a little longer and smoked mint-flavored shisha.

Can you spot me?

Two very satisfied customers. While waiting for by the ladies’ restroom, he already made a long conversation with a Russian man who was also waiting for his two dates. It is good for me that my husband is uber friendly because then I wouldn’t have to. πŸ™‚

My restroom photo. If only they can set up the same lighting in all dressing rooms.

cute purses by Ted Baker

Don Ricardo Paras Jr.

Happy away and happy to be home too. Dress by Topshop. Shoes by Charles and Keith.

My swag from our Vday date.

Thank you husband for indulging me in my top worldy sin--vanity. πŸ™‚ Mwah!

A very disappointing movie that annoyed us too much we had to stop it after 20 minutes into it.

Culminating the night with steaming cup of organic tea from South Africa, a sweet kiss and much much more. πŸ˜‰

 

P. S.Β  This year is a leap year. Just so you know.

Leave a Reply

