12.12.12

The title is very much fitting for today. It is supposed to be a lucky date so I had to oblige my lazy fingers to post about something. Anything.

Well, today, I saw for the first time, a living woman, standing about five inches away from my face, sporting something peculiar that seemed to resemble a beard. Yes, a beard. And I thought it only belongs to man’s face. But there it was, on her chin, a two-inch long stubble. She lives in Entebbe, Uganda–the home where the world’s longest river, the Nile, starts its 40, 000 kilometer-journey across the earth. She works as a body searcher at the Entebbe airport. She actually explored too much of my body. But I don’t want to talk about that part. The more important thing is that Christmas is just a few days away. I hope that somebody will gift her with a razor. 🙂

Leave a Reply

